News & Announcements

Office Hours

Did your student leave an instrument or other item that they may need over Spring Break? Our Office will be open Tuesday, March 17 through Thursday, March 19 from 7 am - 3 pm

Student For a Night!

Have you ever wondered what your kids do at school? Come take their place for a night and find out on Tuesday, February 25 from 5:30-7:30 pm! Click the link to sign up!

Valentine's Day Announcement

Parents of West students. In order to preserve our educational environment, West Middle School will NOT allow any flowers, candy or stuffed animal deliveries or gift giving here at school for Valentine’s Day.

Thank you for helping us support student learning.

No School Monday, February 3

There is no school for students on Monday, February 3 due to Professional Development training for teachers. We will see you for class on Tuesday, February 4!

No School Monday, January 20

West will be closed Monday, January 20 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. / Human Rights Day. Classes will resume on Tuesday, January 21.

Winter Break

West will be closed Monday, December 23 through Monday, January 6. Students will start school on Tuesday, January 7 due to a teacher work day on Monday, January 6.

Breaking News for Lunch and Learn!!

Lunch and Learn will be held Thursday, December 12 and the topic will be broadcasting! Go to the Student tab and sign up under the Lunch and Learn link!

Thanksgiving Break

We hope you enjoy a relaxing week off from school during Thanksgiving Break. Just a reminder the school is closed Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29!

Lunch and Learn

Students can sign up to attend a Lunch & Learn on November 21 where they can enjoy free pizza and learn about becoming an auto mechanic! Sign ups under the student tab!

Kindness Week at West!!

Monday: "Kindness Never Gets Old" DRESS LIKE AN OLD PERSON
Tuesday: "Ride the Kindness Wave" TROPICAL WEAR
Wednesday: "Crazy for Kindness" DRESS CRAZY/WEIRD
Thursday: "Tied Together" TIE DYE WEAR
Friday: "Join the West Kindness Team" SPIRIT/SPORTS WEAR
RSS Feed